From the Fourth Stooge

24 Jun

Dear Readers:

Thanks for checking out the blog this week.  I still can’t believe people actually read this.

I have received a few blog awards from fellow bloggers as of late.  Thanks to all who think this blog warrants an award.  I appreciate it. 

First, please know I appreciate the shout-outs.  Please don’t think I’m a complete a-hole (I mean, I am, but you know what I mean). 

The thing is, I’m a complete dickhead I’m sort of OCD, and like to have complete control over what I write about it.  I also highly value the anonymity of this blog.  Believe it or not, I’m sort of shy.  I’m sort of weird about putting too much of myself “out there” (the moon landing never happened, the “man” is always looking over your shoulder, Area 51 is no joke). 

Yeah, I’m weird.

That being said, thanks again to all who have nominated me.  I really appreciate it. 

Please take a minute to like my Facebook page and/or follow me on Twitter.  I’ll follow you back.

Have a great  weekend.  I’m planning on smearing myself in peanut butter and lip syncing Search and Destroy.

DMTF

12 Responses to “From the Fourth Stooge”

  1. irratebass June 24, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    Congrats!

  2. Redneckprincess June 24, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    🙂

  3. Invisible Mikey June 25, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    Cool, bizarre picture, even though Iggy is the 5th Stooge, Shemp being the 4th. I love your weirdness.

    So, you don’t subscribe fully to the “chain letter” character of those honorary-type blog awards? Heck, you’re funny – make stuff up!

    If I did decide to follow you, you would never know it.
    (muah-ha-ha-haaa)

    • Don't Make That Face June 27, 2011 at 11:51 am #

      It would awesome to have a stalker! Although, I don’t think the stalker would get anything from it since I would be bragging to everyone I know about him/her, buying him/her a drink, ordering take out for him/her, inviting him/her in for coffee. I inadvertenly suck the fun out of it him.

      hmmm, maybe I will respond to one of those awards.

  4. Anonymous Betty June 26, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Yep, I’m just getting started myself but I’m thinking that being anonymous has got to be a most wonderful thing … gives you the freedom to write about whatever comes to mind! And sometimes my mind can be … uh … demented and controversial 🙂

  5. Mutterschwester June 27, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Great photo! It may well be that the anonymity allows you to be the sharp, biting, sometimes snarling, always hysterical blogger that you are. Cherish it and keep posting. Congrats on touching people in that special “award-worthy” way.

    • Don't Make That Face June 27, 2011 at 11:46 am #

      Thanks, and I hope I didn’t make you feel uncomfortable when I “touched” you.

  6. Craig & Joe Ardolino June 27, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    :):)

  7. marinasleeps June 28, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    My favorite part…. I also highly value the anonymity of this blog. Believe it or not, I’m sort of shy. I’m sort of weird about putting too much of myself “out there” … but please check out my facebook and twitter.

    LOLOL

Leave a Reply

