No, I Didn’t Get Raptured. Just Ripped.

1 Jun

What’s up Interweb?!

So, yeah.  I took an unexpected hiatus.  I basically took a hiatus from everything including, but not limited to, cleaning my house, yard work, and checking anything off of my To Do List.   Things I didn’t take a hiatus from include eating ice cream, reading some really good books, humpy time with the Hubby, and piña coladas.

Since my last post, I am now the mother to an adorable, but extremely a-hole-ish, new puppy!  I forgot how much work a puppy can be, especially when you end up with an a-hole like Kemba.  Obviously, I love him, but he’s sort of evile.  As a matter of fact, as I type this I can hear his evil puppy growls and snarls as Hubby sternly repeats, “Kemba!  No bite!!”.  This has been going on for about 20 minutes.  We better break that dog’s spirit soon or I’m afraid we’re going to end up with a complete dickhead of a dog.

I can’t wait to read what you guys have been up to.  I missed you.  Seriously.  I’m not just saying that because I’m drunk.  As my classy girl, Snooki, would say, “I love you so much, I want you to get it in”.

Jersey Shore, Bitches!

8 Responses to “No, I Didn’t Get Raptured. Just Ripped.”

  1. irratebass June 1, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    You just had to go there with the Jersey Shore didn’t ya?

    Welcome back

  2. Nicole, the Queen of this life June 1, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    Jersey Shore for life!

    I love me too and I definitely need to get it in. Just in case you wanted to know that.

    Good luck with the pup! Puppies scare me to shit and I’ve worked in the veterinary field for 11 years. ha!

  3. pissykittyslitterbox.com June 1, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    I plan on hitting the liquor myself. Not a damn thing to do today but lounge and drink. Congrats on the newest member of your family!

  4. Raesofcolor8 June 1, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    Welcome back!

  5. marinasleeps June 1, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    I have been inquring about your whereabouts for quite some time!
    You can’t do that! You can’t just disappear without any explanation!
    And then you come back and tell me you been playing humpy while eating ice cream and drinking pina coladas while the hubby bites the new puppy.
    See what happens when you leave!
    I fall apart!

  6. Thypolar June 1, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    We were missing you too! We were just tweeting (twatting, twittering) yesterday about where in the hell you had gone too. I voted for a UFO abduction but I obviously didn’t win shit (I never do). I am thankful you did not take a hiatus from humpy time and Pina Coladas because you’d be returning as one cranky-ass bitch. Glad to read you weren’t probe and impregnated. Woo hoo!

  7. Redneckprincess June 1, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Glad you are back, it was way too damn sane around here 🙂

  8. The Wandering Mind June 2, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    Welcome back, more doggie treats and less Jersey. I’m on a strict media blackout when it comes to Jersey Shore, I don’t want to know anything about any of them. It’s just my preference. Congrats on the puppy!

Leave a Reply

