In Your Dreams

10 May

This part of my post should be read out loud in a voice and tone that sounds as though you are trying to keep the person behind you from hearing what you’re saying.

Hi:

I want to keep everyone in the loop of what’s been going on in my life lately. Basically, it’s finals time and I’m freaking out.  So, I want to apologize for neglecting the blogs I follow.  I can’t wait to dive in once things calm down a little. 

Also, as my OCD-tendencies will not permit me to not post even though I’m extremely busy and should be doing something else as I type this, posts will be light in content for the next few days.  I apologize in advance for any personal turmoil this may cause you.

That being said, here’s a snippet of a conversation I had with Hubby yesterday:

Hubby:  What’s wrong with you?  You’ve been crabby all day.

Me:  Oh, nothing.  Just stressed about finals, I guess.

Hubby:  No, you’ve been pissy towards me, in particular.  What’s the deal?

Me:  Noth—

Hubby:  Don’t say nothing.

Me:  Fine.  I had a dream last night in which you were a huge a-hole. 

Hubby:  Geeeeezussss!  Not again.  You realize it was just a dream, right?

Me:  I know.  It’s just that you were extremely a-hole-ish. 

Hubby:  It didn’t really happen. 

Me:  Fine.  Forget it.

Hubby:  Knock it off.

Me:  (Crazy person silence)

Hubby:  (Loudly shakes the newspaper he’s been reading and then slams it down).  I’m sorry!  I’m sorry I was mean to you in your dream even though it didn’t really happen and it’s all in your head.  Happy?

Me:  Thanks, love.  I forgive you.

Hubby:  You know…I had a dream last night that you really wanted to give me a BJ.

Me:  There it is.

40 Responses to “In Your Dreams”

  1. smarina77 May 10, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Ha ha your husband he gets you!

    But then again he is a man!!! Funny. Hurry up and pass those finals so we get back to the importance stuff: Making me laugh!

  2. marinasleeps May 10, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Ha ha your husband he gets you!

    But then again he is a man!!! Funny. Hurry up and pass those finals so we get back to the importance stuff: Making me laugh!

  3. lexy3587 May 10, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    poor hubby… most guys have no idea why you’re mad at them, but for him, the thing might actually not be something real-him did! good luck on finals!

    • Don't Make That Face May 11, 2011 at 10:19 am #

      My husband really loves me or has a thing for crazy chicks. Either way, I win!

  4. Invisible Mikey May 10, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    Love it when you can wrap it up and make me giggle in few words. I’m such a fan of true life comedy. And dig those “crazy” eyes!

  5. Phases of Me May 10, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    OMG! That coco could have happened at MY house lmao. Priceless!

    Good luck with finals! I’m sure you’ll do great!

    • Don't Make That Face May 11, 2011 at 10:17 am #

      Thanks, and I can’t wait until they’re over. Every semester around finals I think “why are you doing this to yourself?” Then, they’re over and I get drunk on wine while I wait for my grades to be posted. That’s my favorite part.

  6. thesinglecell May 10, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Oh, thank God. It’s not just me. I had two dreams the other night about an ex-boyfriend and I’ve been upset ever since. Well, technically, one was him, and the next one was his wife. Naturally, you can understand (apparently) my problem. Your husband retaliated nicely, though.

    • Don't Make That Face May 11, 2011 at 10:16 am #

      Thank you. I can’t wait to show my husband these comments. I’m not the only one!

  7. Nicole Welkener May 10, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    Aaahahahahahaha!

    p.s. “Crazy person silence” is exactly how I like to dish my shit out. 🙂

    • Don't Make That Face May 11, 2011 at 10:13 am #

      Love it. We’ll have to exchange notes sometime. I can shut it down with my silence.

  8. zohrbak May 10, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    Omigod I love you so much. I think we were twins separated at birth.

  9. zohrbak May 10, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    Ahem. But not a crazy serial killer stalker type of “love”. k?

  10. Thypolar May 10, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    I got that crazy person silence thing down too. I guess the best of us crazies do, right? Thanks for the much needed laugh and good luck on your finals!

  11. Mutterschwester May 10, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    Thanks for the snortle. (Snort/chortle – in case you’re not as goofy as I am.) Funny lady, you are.

    • Don't Make That Face May 11, 2011 at 10:10 am #

      Love snortle and loved I made you snortle. Sounds kind of dirty, doesn’t it?

  12. trailertrashdeluxe May 10, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    Great, great, great. My ex used to be mad at me about stuff that she dreamed I had done (hadn’t). “Crazy person silence” is me. And a great ending, too.

    • Don't Make That Face May 11, 2011 at 10:10 am #

      I sometimes think of my husband referring to me as his “ex”. Too bad he’s not allowed to divorce me. I know how to keep him hooked. *wink, wink*

  13. Amy May 10, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Soooo, glad that I’m not the only one that makes my husband apologize for things he did in my dreams.

    • Don't Make That Face May 11, 2011 at 10:09 am #

      I dreamed that for a reason so he might as well apologize and get it over with. Am I completely nuts? Yes, but I’ve been nuts since the beginning. He knew what he was getting himself into. 🙂

  14. Pkitass May 10, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Point goes to your hubby.
    (fist bump w/your hubby)

  15. KristenSays May 10, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    i too am snortling [love that word mutterschwester]. and sympathizing with hubby because MY husband gets mad at me for things i did in a dream all the time! the latest was leaving him for a fireman. apparently asking if said fireman was hot was Not the proper response.

    perhaps i should have asked for a BJ.

    wait…

    • Don't Make That Face May 11, 2011 at 10:07 am #

      If in doubt, always ask for a BJ. That’s my husband’s philosophy. It never works for him, but it’s worth a try.
      Also, was the fireman hot? Seriously.

      • KristenSays May 11, 2011 at 11:20 am #

        he answered me with a crazy person silence. go figure

  16. Ed Williams May 11, 2011 at 6:32 am #

    oh so laughed out loud on this one. Thanks!

  17. accidentalstepmom May 11, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    I think we may be married to the same man. I’m pretty sure I had a dream about that this was the case last night. You should start making references to his “other wife” and see how he reacts. I will do the same.

    • Don't Make That Face May 11, 2011 at 10:05 am #

      If I start making references to his “other wife” he’ll start to sweat his response. I am psycho and he will think it’s a trap. But, I’ll do it anyway-in the name of science.

  18. ohanabee May 11, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    naughty loool

  19. Stephen Quammie May 11, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Crazy silence… I had an ex that went off on me once for something I did to her in a dream. Your hubby knows how to handle you; a shot of humour and logic.

    • Don't Make That Face May 11, 2011 at 10:04 am #

      Did you apologize? Why did you do that to her? It must have been something you did. Always apologize. It’s for the best. 🙂

  20. newfrankyj May 11, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    Too funny! I have the wildest dreams, and talk in my sleep. So, I get the opposite.
    Boyfriend: “So, who’s Rick?”

  21. Lian May 12, 2011 at 3:15 am #

    Haha! Dreams can be so real sometimes right?

    • Don't Make That Face May 12, 2011 at 10:28 am #

      Definitely. I hate having really good dreams only to wake up and feel really happy for about 2 seconds until you realize it’s not real. Grrrrrr.

Leave a Reply

